weraexotic.blogg.se

Why is my video playback choppy using vlc media player
Why is my video playback choppy using vlc media player




One reason the video was playing slowly on my Windows machine was because I had copied all the videos over to my NAS and was playing the files from there. If you have figured out something else not mentioned here, feel free to post a comment and let us know! File Locationīefore I get into any technical stuff, the first thing you should check is the location of your video files. In this article, I’ll go through all the different methods you can try to get your system to play HD video smoothly. However, if you have a semi-decent video card with a reasonable amount of memory and at least a dual-core processor, there are ways to get your machine to play HD videos smoothly. Why? Because it takes an a large amount of system resources to play high-definition videos. If you have a laptop or desktop that has an integrated graphics card, chances are you’ll never be able to play 1080p or 4K HD video without some lag or choppiness.

why is my video playback choppy using vlc media player

It simply doesn’t have the engine or power to do it.

why is my video playback choppy using vlc media player

For example, no matter how hard you try, you could never get a Ford Focus to go 200 mph. When it comes to playing high-definition videos on your computer smoothly, you have to take into consideration both the software and the hardware.






Why is my video playback choppy using vlc media player